Athena Global Services was originally created to discover and introduce new technologies on the French market since the beginning of American start-ups. To date, we are specialized in IT security intended primarily for professionals. We offer companies of all sizes, innovative solutions covering all aspects of security required by businesses. Our solutions are carefully selected and chosen both for their performance, quality and reliability but also for the maintenance of the publisher. From SMEs to large companies, we have solutions to all the fundamentals of data protection.

As we like to say, "our business is to protect the business of business."

1°) What is the advantage for a CIO to work with Athena rather than going directly to a software publisher?

We represent publishers we distribute exclusively in France and therefore offer all integrated and located business services as support, deployment, transfer of skills, training, certification and advice. All of those characteristics are part of our recognized added value. We work with companies indirectly through our authorized dealer network who also provide real added value and expertise required by end users.

 2°) Could you describe to the CIOs who read us, what are the solutions you offer?

Our range of solutions now covers all aspects of security and provides answers to various everyday problems that CIOs face. Whether for antivirus solutions, data encryption, filtering or issues related to strong authentication, we have the right solutions. ATHENA represents today the brand ESET®.

3°) What is the size of the IT environment you protect?

We have a long list of more than 105,000 corporate clients of all sizes and convincing testimonies. Over 1.5 million PCs and servers are protected by our solutions, but for example, one of our major customers in France has an IT environment of more than 30,000 workstations equipped by our solutions.

4) What are the problems that most CIOs are currently facing?

CIOs are facing multiple issues. The issues are complex and often brutally emerge, it is incredibly vast. Security, business continuity and user satisfaction are their three fundamentals. But they must also respect their budget while ensuring the adequacy of their infrastructure to the growing needs of their business. Finally the evolution of the environment and the development of BYOD make the mission more complex and increase their responsibility. However, Athena Global Services provides them with new tools, proven advice and support services for deployment to respond quickly and effectively to their needs.

5°) Could you give us your references in terms of large customer accounts ?

Of the thousands of French national or multinational companies that use our security solutions, we can mention without details, Renault, Sanofi, DGA, Societe Generale, BNP Paribas, Amazon, Arkema, Free, Hermes, Cegid Téléperformance, the Paris Airport, DHL, Thales, Terreos, Auto Distribution, Matra, the Council of Europe and others, without reference to the largest local authorities ...

6°) What would be your last word for the CIOs who read us?

Never release your focus on safety is a daily task of updating, monitoring and education. The two pillars of the corporate security is protection against any threats via a good endpoint solution, a reliable backup process with external duplication and implementation of a recovery plan. However, many other areas are to be protected including the control of USB ports, websites, remote access to internal networks, fleets of mobile devices, etc. ....

Customer references

customer references

 

contact us  our catalog
endsec
smspasscode
eset
devicelock
auxiliance1

Athena Global Services a été créée à l’origine pour découvrir et lancer de nouvelles technologies sur le marché français dès le début des startups Américaines. A ce jour, nous sommes spécialisés dans la sécurité IT destinée principalement aux professionnels. Nous offrons aux entreprises de toutes tailles,  des solutions innovantes couvrant tous  les aspects de la sécurité nécessaire aux entreprises. Nos solutions sont  rigoureusement sélectionnées et choisies, tant pour leurs performances, leurs qualités et  fiabilité, que pour la pérennité de l’éditeur. De la TPE aux grandes entreprises, nous avons des solutions adaptées à tous les fondamentaux de la protection des données.

Comme nous aimons à le dire « notre business, c’est de protéger le business des entreprises ».

1°) Quel est l'avantage pour un DSI de travailler avec Athéna plutôt que de passer directement par un éditeur de logiciel ?

Nous représentons les éditeurs que nous distribuons en France de manière exclusive et par conséquent proposons tous les services intégrés et localisés pour les entreprises : support, déploiement, transfert de compétences, formation, certification et conseils font parties de notre valeur ajoutée. Nous travaillons avec les entreprises de manière indirecte par l’intermédiaire de nos revendeurs agréés qui apportent également une  réelle valeur ajoutée et un savoir-faire indispensable aux  utilisateurs finaux.

 2°) Pourriez-vous décrire aux DSI qui nous lisent les solutions que vous proposez ?

Notre panel de solutions couvre aujourd’hui tous les aspects de la sécurité et apporte des réponses aux différents problèmes que rencontrent quotidiennement les DSI. Qu’il s’agisse de solutions antivirus, chiffrement, filtrage ou encore des problématiques liées à l’authentification forte, nous avons les solutions adéquates. ATHENA est le distributeur exclusif en France de la marque d'antivirus et de solutions de sécurité ESET à destination des particuliers et des entreprises.

3°) Quel est la taille du parc PC que vous équipez ?

Nous avons une longue liste d'entreprises clientes de toutes tailles et des témoignages convaincants. Plus de 1.5 millions de PC et serveurs sont protégés par nos solutions, mais à titre d’exemple, un seul de nos clients importants  en France dispose d’un parc de 30.000 postes équipés par nos  solutions.

4) Quelles sont les problématiques que rencontrent le plus les DSI ?

Les problématiques auxquelles sont confrontés les  DSI sont multiples, complexes et émergent souvent brutalement, c’est incroyablement vaste. La sécurité, la continuité de service et la satisfaction des utilisateurs sont leurs trois fondamentaux. Mais ils doivent aussi respecter leur budget tout en assurant l’adéquation de leur infrastructure aux besoins croissants de leur entreprise. En dernier lieu l’évolution de l’environnement et des usages avec le BYOD complexifie leur mission et densifie leur responsabilité. Athena Global Services leur apporte de nouveaux outils néanmoins éprouvés, des conseils et des services d’aide au déploiement pour répondre rapidement et efficacement à leurs besoins.

5°) Pourriez-vous nous donner vos références en terme de clientèles grands comptes ?

Sur les milliers d’entreprises françaises nationales ou multinationales qui utilisent nos solutions de sécurité, nous pouvons citer sans plus de détails, Renault, Sanofi, DGA, Société Générale, BNP Paribas, Amazon, Arkema, Free, Hermès, Cegid, Téléperformance, Aéroport de Paris, DHL, Thales, Terreos, Auto Distribution, Matra, ou encore le Conseil de l’Europe et bien d’autres, sans faire référence aux plus grandes collectivités locales……

6°) Quel serait votre mot de la fin pour les DSI qui nous lisent ?

Ne relâchez jamais votre focus sur la sécurité, c’est un travail quotidien de mise à jour, de veille et d’éducation. Les deux piliers de la sécurité de l’entreprise sont la protection contre les menaces via une bonne solution endpoint, un processus fiable  de sauvegarde avec duplication externe et la mise en place d’un plan de reprise d’activité. Néanmoins, beaucoup d’autres zones sont à protéger notamment le contrôle des ports USB,  les sites Web, les accès distants aux réseaux internes, les flottes d’appareils mobiles, etc….

 nous contacter  voir notre catalogue

Références clients


refclients
AFRICA Global Services
auxiliance1
marketting_land_logo
eset